No end

Rails-to-Trails, originally uploaded by leyaevelyn.

So the opening reception at the Secord Gallery is tonight. 7 pm. And my severest critic–me–says it’s going to be a good one, the show. The paintings look good, always better outside of my studio.

There is a lot to be said for staying with it year after year after year after year. Not that I have ever wanted not to keep going. Just sometimes it didn’t feel too easy. I’ve had a few doubts along the way, doubts about various stages, various works, but not doubts about this being what I need to do. And to keep doing it.

So, off to the races!

About leyaevelyn

About thirty years ago, I moved from New York City to rural Nova Scotia. For an artist, it is a good place to live. Spacious and quiet. Despite the beautiful scenery and frequently grey skies, my abstract paintings focus on color, its expressive qualities and how it creates form and space.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

