Use my sky

Use my sky.
It might be slightly tarnished
from previous times
when I have walked across a cloud and slipped
through, missed my cue,
not understood the rules.

You can use my sky:
you can polish it by the way you walk into my life.
How that may be
considering all possibilities
and probabilities,
you would need to learn to read between the stars,
to see the moon by day.

Use my sky, but don’t take it.
I still need it
most of the time.
There is plenty of room for you.

About leyaevelyn

About thirty years ago, I moved from New York City to rural Nova Scotia. For an artist, it is a good place to live. Spacious and quiet. Despite the beautiful scenery and frequently grey skies, my abstract paintings focus on color, its expressive qualities and how it creates form and space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Use my sky

  1. Elin says:

    Welcome to WordPress 🙂

    I think you will like it here, where you can do all the linking and blogrolling yourself.

    Looking forward to see your danish photos.

    • leyaevelyn says:

      So far I like WordPress a lot but still have some ways to go to know what I am doing.
      My photos are mostly unloaded. Soon!

Leave a Reply

