Rolling along

One of the (many) highlights of my visit to Memphis was the tour of Graceland.  Elvis and rock and roll is what I grew up on.  We called the dance form jitterbug; now it is swing.  I remember dancing along the boardwalk one bright May day in Atlantic City, Maryland with some girlfriends.  We were excitedly singing that newly minted song Shake, Rattle and Roll. It was also the first (and only) bad sunburn I ever got.

Needless to say, Graceland was a thrill for me to see.  An interesting monument to a fascinating singer.

About leyaevelyn

About twenty-five years ago, I moved from New York City to rural Nova Scotia. For an artist, it is a good place to live. Spacious and quiet. Despite the beautiful scenery and frequently grey skies, my abstract paintings focus on color, its expressive qualities and how it creates form and space.
This entry was posted in Musings, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

